The Chamber board is made up of senior professionals from across the region, from different sectors and a range of backgrounds and helps the operations team ensure good governance and best practice.

The policy council is elected from and by the membership, is representative of the wider regional business community and works with us to shape and develop our policy and campaigns work to reflect the key priorities.


Office of the chief executive

Membership and events

View all



View all

Policy and research

Export documentation

View all




  • Colette Backwell
    Read bio

    Colette Backwell

    President; and chief executive - CLAN Cancer Support

  • John Brebner
    Read bio

    John Brebner

    Immediate past president; and director - Brebner Consulting

  • Pádraig McCloskey
    Read bio

    Pádraig McCloskey

    Vice president; and external relations manager UK - Shell UK Ltd

  • Jennifer Young
    Read bio

    Jennifer Young

    Vice president; and chair and partner - Ledingham Chalmers LLP

View all

Policy council

  • Allan McEwan
    Read bio

    Allan McEwan

    City manager (Aberdeen) - CityFibre

  • Belinda Miller
    Read bio

    Belinda Miller

    Head of service for economic development - Aberdeenshire Council

  • Bob Keiller
    Read bio

    Bob Keiller

    Director - AB15 Ltd

  • Colin Campbell
    Read bio

    Colin Campbell

    Managing director - Langstane Press

View all