The candidates for two forthcoming Aberdeen City Council by-elections at Hilton/Woodside/Stockethill and Kincorth/Nigg/Cove were announced yesterday (June 29).

For Hilton, Woodside, Stockethill, the candidates are: Roy Alastair Begg, Scottish Conservative and Unionist; Neil Copland, Scottish National Party (SNP); Peter Kennedy, Scottish Green Party; Charlie Pirie, Scottish Labour Party; Jonathan Waddell, Scottish Liberal Democrats.

For Kincorth/Nigg/Cove, the candidates are: Donna Clark, Scottish Labour Party; Stephen Flynn, Scottish National Party (SNP); Ken McLeod, Scottish Liberal Democrats; Philip Patrick Sellar, Scottish Conservative and Unionist; Dan Yeats, Scottish Green Party.

More like this…

View all