This year’s finalists for the 2024 Offshore Achievement Awards (OAA) have been officially announced.

The 37th Offshore Achievement Awards (OAA's), supported by new principal sponsors Exceed and the WellGear Group, recognise outstanding achievements in the energy industry. Rewarding innovative technologies, growth in companies both large and small, and the significant contributions of individuals within the industry, the OAAs give recognition to the superlative achievements of those who go above and beyond in the energy sector.

Bringing an unmatched level of recognition in front of industry peers, the awards provide companies and individuals with a springboard for growth, as well as inspiring the next generation and the industry to continue to evolve.

This year’s event saw the introduction of 8 new awards and a record number of applicants across all award categories.

The 2024 category finalists are:

  • Pre-Commercial Deployment Technology Award
    • Balmoral Group
    • Clear Well Technology
    • Mocean Energy
    • Smarter Subsea Handling
    • Wellvene
  • Post-Commercial Deployment Technology Award
    • Cereus Electronics
    • Hydrawell
    • IKM Ocean Team
    • Sentinel Subsea
    • Stork
    • The WellGear Group
  • Collaboration Project Award
    • Anasuria Operating Company
    • NZTC Hydrogen Backbone Link
    • Oceaneering Freedom
    • The WellGear Group
  • Sustainability Project Award
    • Bumi Aramada
    • One Peterson
    • Wood PLC
  • Skills Development Award – sponsored by CNOOC
    • Global E&C
    • Score Group
    • TAQA
    • X Academy
  • Diversity & Inclusion Judges Award – sponsored by slb
    • Dushant Sharma, bp
    • Global E&C
    • Mavis Anagboso, Harbour Energy
    • Susan Grayson, Axis Network
    • Xodus
  • Young Professional Award – sponsored by Harbour Energy
    • Ashtead Technology – Samantha Mitchell
    • CNOOC – Sophie Massie
    • Entier – Shane Pirie
    • Harbour Energy – Emil Baigildin
    • Interwell – Grant Veitch
    • LFD Global – Fraser Stewart
    • TIS Manufacturing – Paul Gunning
    • Wood – Barry Mitchell
    • Wood – Danny Thompson
  • Exceptional SME or Exceptional Founder Award
    • Cereus Electronics
    • J&S Subsea
    • Wellvene

OAA winners, including the Significant Contribution Award and the Transformational Technology Award – The Judges Choice, will be announced on the evening of the 37th annual awards.

The evening will be hosted by broadcaster, presenter, and professionally trained opera singer Wynne Evans on 14th March 2024 at the P&J Live in Aberdeen at a black-tie ceremony.

More like this…

View all